Design Challenge – April

I just realised I’m about a week late to the party for my April Design challenge! So before I waste any more time, this month I am challenging myself to create better vignettes. Each month I take part in the interiors addict #7vignettes competition and I’m always blown away by all the incredible talent. There is such a huge range on vignettes that are a bit more photography based which is awesome, but this month I really want is to explore is how to create beautiful vignettes for around our home – be it for a bookcase, entry stand or coffee table….

Challenge pic

P.S. If you haven’t seen any of my previous design challenges, you can check them out here or if you’d like to play along to challenge yourself or improve some of your design skills, here’s how this whole game started….

At the start of the year,  I got to thinking about how I can continue to grown and develop as a designer. I had the idea of creating a “design challenge” for each month where I’ll be setting (myself) specific challenges to help bust out of my comfort zone or learn a new skill. To ensure I stay accountable below are few rules I’ve set….

1. The challenge: Will be set on the first Tuesday of each month. Whether it’s learning a new art or trying something new in the home I’ll spend the next few weeks figuring out as much as I can on the topic.

2.  The reveal or results: Will be shared on the last Tuesday of that month. I say reveal or results as some may end with a tutorial of what I found, while others may result in a reveal of what’s been created.

3. Taking part: You are welcome to join me on these little adventures using the hashtag #DesignChallenge & tag @Livwithvision.

4. The most important:  These challenges are mostly about having fun and exploring new ideas!  It’s all about being friendly, generous, supportive, sharing.

What do you think?

