7 Vignettes – February

At the start of each month Interiors Addict  (one of my favourite blogs) runs a 7-day competition called 7 Vignettes. I’ve always wanted to play but have felt a little intimidated, however with the start of a new year I thought – why not? So, at the start of this year I resolved to join in and share my little creations each month. February is the second month I participated in 7 Vignettes  (check out my January edition here) and the vignettes I created are shown below. Unfortunately I didn’t get around to completing all 7 vignettes in time but I learnt a big lesson about planning and organisation. Life really gets away from you if you let it! All the same, I had a great time thinking up different ideas for this months vignettes, putting them together and checking out what everyone else had created. If these little creations inspire you, then I definitely recommend that you checkout the full gallery of vignettes by searching #7vignettes on instagram – some serious talent there, and a big congratulations to this months winner – @lauren.storey.

7 Vignettes January - Comfy

Comfy

7 Vignettes January  - Bright

Bright

7 Vignettes January - Matching

Matching

7 Vignettes January - Living

Living

I was really bummed to miss out on the last two days – Neutral and Cosy, but as the say:  better late than never! Here’s what I would have posted, had I prioritised the time to get them completed!

February 7 Vignettes - Neutral

Neutral

February 7 Vignettes - Cosy

Cosy

 

 

One thought on “7 Vignettes – February

  1. Pingback: 7 Vignettes – March | Liv with vision

What do you think?

