7 Vignettes – January

At the start of each month Interiors Addict  (one of my favourite blogs) runs a 7-day competition called 7Vignettes, I’ve always wanted to play but have felt a little intimidated, however with the start of a new year I thought – why not? This months theme was colour, so me being such a lover of colour I jumped right in and for the first time I gave it a go. I had a blast thinking up different ideas each day, putting together my vignettes and seeing what everyone else had created – so many are just out of this world, incredible! Each day had a particular theme related to the colour subject and below is what I created for this months challenge.

sparkle

Sparkle

yellow

Yellow

blue

Blue

green

Green

pink

Pink

rainbow

Rainbow

black and white

Black & White

By the end of the week I could already see my photography skills were starting to improve, hopefully over the next month or so I can keep refining that! If you’d like to see many more amazing vignettes from some seriously talented stylists, search #7vignettes on instagram, or if you’d like to play, look out for February’s theme that will be released at the end of January.

4 thoughts on “7 Vignettes – January

  1. Pingback: 7 Vignettes – March | Liv with vision

  2. Pingback: 7 Vignettes – February | Liv with vision

  3. Good job Liv! I’ve also always wanted to the 7 vignettes from Interiors Addict but feel im not creative enough… I might have to take your inspiration for the new year and try it myself! well done 🙂

    Like

What do you think?

