Under the Tuscan Sun

I hear this statement and I think of two things – the movie, which is one of my all time favourites and a vision of being on holiday, relaxed and by a vineyard with the warmth of the sun on my back. I used to say my ultimate dream would be to marry an Italian, live on a vineyard and grow fat and happy enjoying lots of pasta. Times have changed – I’m definitely not married to an Italian, but I still wouldn’t mind a trip to Tuscany to do all of the above and explore the beautiful region. The rustic architecture, raw materials and warm colour palette are like a warm, welcoming hug. To me, its the epitome of what homes and buildings should look like around vineyards.  Take a look below at some of these Tuscan inspired homes and spaces, they are like diamonds in the rough.

BOISERIE & C.

BOISERIE & C.

pic 2

Home Adore

pic 3

Coffee Lovin’ Mom

pic 5

Home Adore

pic 6

Lushome

 

What do you think?

